From Honduras

I guess I should do as Lynsey and introduce myself since I (too! 😀 ) will be adding stuff here…

My name is Alejandra, I’m 25 and live in Honduras…

I’ve been quite curious and that brougth me here… I always want to try new things and see how they turn out… I could say that I’ve tried everything I have been able, keeping in mind that I can’t find many crafty resources in my country… I learned to work with wire on my own, using quite awful hardware store pliers and using alpaca wire… And now have a pretty decent jewelry business… (using sterling silver!)  I also knit, play with felt and sew once in a while…

I hope I can be of help to all of you!

Alejandra

P.S. I speak spanish (obviously! or not so obviously… :-p) so if you need translating patterns or tutorials, I’d love to help.

P.S.2 My quite random blog is here.

Just thought that I would let everyone know that Craft Tutorials has moved to crafttutorials.net

3 Comments

Filed under Introduction

3 responses to “From Honduras

  1. Hola, Alejandra. I’m in La Ceiba, Honduras. I’d love to see the things that you make. Do you have a website? I’d also like to know where you buy craft supplies in Honduras.

    Thanks.

    By the way, your English is excellent.

  2. Hi La Gringa,
    I’m in Tegucigalpa, and I do have a blog http://my.opera.com/sphinxy
    Not much craftyness there though….
    Buying supplies here is hard, I know… My jewelry things, I get them through the internet mostly and some of the stuff I’ve been able to get for knitting, I got them through swaps…
    Thanks for the english compliment (I’ve work hard for it… :-p )
    By the way, Happy Birthday! (Was just checking your blog!)

Leave a comment