Craft Festival write up

p1010011copy.jpg p1010010copy.jpg p1010004copy.jpg

Okay, the Yellow Daisy Craft Festival was ginormous! There were over 500 booths, and it was over two miles worth of walking through it all. It was a bit overwhelming.

There were all KINDS of different crafters and crafts there. I’m talking jewelry, furniture, clothing, clay, blown glass, marbles, wooden sculptures, quilts, purses, paintings, and lots more. I was a little sad to note that there weren’t any crocheted crafts. But otherwise it seemed like every other craft under the sun was represented.

It was fun to see all the different crafts, and I got a few ideas for making stuff of my own, but what impressed me most was the fact that over 500 people were together in one place, doing what they LOVE and making a living from it to boot. Pretty inspiring. If you ever get a chance, attend a craft festival.

I’m not going to be making money from my crafts anytime soon, but I’m inspired to branch out in my crafting, and to keep doing what I love.

So this is me saying, craft on!

Holli Jo

5 Comments

Filed under Inspirational Links

5 responses to “Craft Festival write up

  1. eve

    That is just awesome! Any photos….?

  2. holli jo

    Oh yes! Photos…edited to add a few.

    Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

  3. The festival sounds awesome, wish I could have made it along.

  4. holli jo

    It was fun, Texas Gifts! You’ll have to try a different festival – or wait until next year!

  5. Sounds like it was a lot of fun!! Wish I could have been there.

Leave a Reply

