Crochet Along

Just a quick note and bump to the top of the page, I have set up a new address for all the Crochet Alongers  HERE  

Please vote  HERE

 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Since Holli-Jo’s introduction I have been thinking about a Crochet Along everybody reacted so excited that I think we should go ahead with one right? right!

So please leave a comment if :

  • you want to join in AND
  • what you want to crochet-ALONG  AND
  • do you think we should set an end date for this or let it keep going I am thinking untill the 31st of December and after that we’ll see what happens

Here are some idea’s I had, I will update the list when we get more suggestions in the comments section.

  1. Amigurumi
  2. Scarfs and Hats
  3. Christmas gifts
  4. Bags and Purses
  5. Wash cloths
  6. Baby blanket
  7. Tea cozy
  8. Wire crochet
  9. Plastic Shopping bag crochet
  10. Market style bag (A Villager)
  11. Charity for humane society
  12. Charity for kids (Holli-Jo)
  13. Whatever you want with a deeadline (Holli-Jo)
  14. ??

Can’t wait to get started on this!!!

Eve

17 Comments

Filed under Crochet-along

17 responses to “Crochet Along

  1. lisaloo77

    I’m up for it! I don’t really have any other ideas, any of those sound good to me.

  2. kafferepet

    Hi! I’m in!

  3. Sounds like fun!

    How about a market style bag to help reduce plastic bags from shops?

  4. Awesome! What if we did a crochet-along where everybody makes their own thing? I also like the idea of a deadline.

  5. My other thought is — what about a crochet-along that benefits a charity, like making baby blankets or baby hats for an organization that helps children? Just a thought…

  6. I would love to be in!
    Let’s get started 🙂

  7. I’d love to join in.

    I am a newbie, so I would vote for something on the easier side, but I will try anything.

  8. Hi!! I heard of this crochet-along from CRAFTzine, and I would love to join!

    I think a cool idea would be to combine 9 & 10 … a Market bag made from plastic bags?? Sounds like the best of both worlds to me! Plus I’ve been dying to get into plastic bag crocheting ^_^

  9. Shana

    I would love to do something like this.

  10. Tania

    I’d love to join, my favorite thing to make is toys so I’m all for amigurumi. Christmas gifts would be good too (seeing as it’s that time of year for us crafters). Not wire though, never done it ….

    A time limit would be good, or else some of us would put it off indefinitely.

  11. I’ve only been crocheting a couple months. I’d like to join if you don’t mind a newbie.

  12. Shellie

    Christmas gifts would be great!

  13. lohtas

    I’d like to crochet along!
    I like the christmas gifts idea. That seems like a good deadline since it usually takes me that long to finish projects. But how about christmas gifts for charity / kids? Dolls, scarves, hats, toys, etc.
    But maybe the deadline should be a week before christmas, so that we can donate them before christmas.
    ?

  14. I would love to be a part of it!

  15. i would love to try an amigurumi along – i think that would be really a lot of fun!

  16. greetingarts

    I think I forgot to comment on the previous post, but I did vote, and I’d love to play along!

Leave a Reply

