Learn to knit 2

Thank you for all your comments on my post last week asking for good website’s, books etc to start me up on my knitting adventure. This weekend I have been to the local library to find some books since my computer had crashed at home and I was keen to get going. It seems that with winter coming on our side of the world everybody is getting back to knitting so the shelves were quite empty but I found “Debbie Bliss – How to Knit”

book bliss

and “Melanie Falick – Kids Knitting, projects for kids of all ages”

book falick

The books were o.k. but not very inspiring to start learning. So when I came back to work on Monday I decided to take my 4mm knitting needles and cheap acrylic yarn and went to the Knitting Help website. I browsed through some off the files and see here the result:

knit

YAY I CAN KNIT!! Only one sort of stitch so far but I am off!

Just thought that I would let everyone know that Craft Tutorials has moved to crafttutorials.net

2 Comments

Filed under Book Review, Learn To Knit

2 responses to “Learn to knit 2

  1. Now, to be fair you didn’t ask us for *inspiring* knitting books. You’re absolutely right that the “Learn to Knit” is a snoozer in terms of creativity. It’s just a basics type of book. I’m glad that the website worked out for you though! After all, knitting is only two stitches. So, you are now halfway done! jk

    Namaste

Leave a Reply

