Tutorial Try Out 4 – Owl by Moonstitches

After I found this tutowlrial on the 26th of March I could hardly wait to start on these very cute owls. I found a template for the pattern here it’s on the top of the page which I found very handy and together with Moonstiches excellent photo’s there was not a lot to write about. The only problem I had was that my sewing machine has mysteriously broken down after 2, 5 year olds had been touching it. “I did not do anything Mum.. really..” Unable to wait I handstitched my little owl together, I think making it on the machine would give a nicer finish though so I will definately try again once I have figured out which part of my machine has been touched….

Anyway enough talk, here is my first owl.

finsihed owl

Just thought that I would let everyone know that Craft Tutorials has moved to crafttutorials.net

3 Comments

Filed under Sew, Tutorial we've tried

3 responses to “Tutorial Try Out 4 – Owl by Moonstitches

  1. Lynn in Tucson

    I’ve been dying to try these owls myself since I first saw them on Moonstitches. They’re so charming.

    This is such a great idea for a blog!

  2. eve

    Thank you, do try them they are so much fun and really not that hard to make.

  3. Heather

    How large are the pieces supposed to be? Do you just print up the Japanese tutorial and go from there?

Leave a Reply

