Tutorial Try Out 3 – Button Flowers by One more Moore

I found this tutorial on One More Moore last Friday and knew that this was going to be my next Tutorial Try Out. I mean these little button flowers are just too cute. 🙂 So here we go! Materials needed

  • Bowl of buttons in heaps of sizes and colors
  • 24 Gaugue 1/4 lb Green Wire (I only had purple and silver in 28 Gauge)
  • felt in different colors and sizes
  • Scissors
  • Needle & Embroidery Floss /Thread
  • Jewellery tool for bending wire and twisting the ends

button flowers materials needed First I started cutting of a piece of wire. I wanted the total height to be around 20cm so I cut a piece of 40cm, doubled it up and started to put the put the smallest button on working my way up to the largest one. Instead of making flowers I cut some circles a little larger than the biggest button and put them on last to fill the bouquet up a bit. felt circle After some fiddling around I definately know now that I should have bought the 24 Gauge wire so I might take this one apart later this week and replace the wire. Still another very quick and easy project and a pretty result. button flowers

Just thought that I would let everyone know that Craft Tutorials has moved to crafttutorials.net

2 Comments

Filed under Tutorial we've tried

2 responses to “Tutorial Try Out 3 – Button Flowers by One more Moore

  1. Very cute flowers! I’ll have to try this soon!

  2. Almas Hashmi

    They are so adorable ,I will try making these.

Leave a Reply

