Inside Out Envelopes

I was feeling crafty today, so I found an easy tutorial I could do with the supplies I had on hand. I’ve been wanting to try out the Inside Out Security Envelopes tutorial from design*sponge, and it didn’t require many supplies. In fact, I modified the supply list as follows:

  • Junk mail envelopes
  • Steak knife (or any other sharp object)
  • Mod Podge

And that’s all you need! Unfolding the envelope without ripping it is really tricky, but I did my best:

Campus and Craft 042

Once you’ve got it apart, it should look something like this:

Campus and Craft 045

After that, you glue the sides inside out, and it’s ready to mail something wonderful to a friend. I inserted a paint sample inside to make it prettier:

Campus and Craft 058

This seriously took me less than 10 minutes, so it’s worth trying out. Save your junk mail today and get crafty.

Just thought that I would let everyone know that Craft Tutorials has moved to crafttutorials.net

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Inside Out Envelopes

  1. Pingback: Mini Dry-Erase Board «

  2. Simple, but also great at the same time :)

    Will be saving some money on not buying the envelopes ;)

  3. holli jo

    Thanks, Nadine! I’m glad you like it. You’ll have to let us know if you make some yourself.

Leave a Reply

